Book Tag: The Literary Dinner Party

Processed with VSCO with q1 preset

UGHUGHUGH

I’ve had a reading slump at the actual worst time. I’m like fifty pages away from finishing three different books and I just can’t seem to work up the motivation to do it (and they’re really good books too UGH).

Therefore, this post will not be a review like I had previously hoped.

I wasn’t exactly tagged to do The Literary Dinner Party Tag, but it looked so cute and fun that I just couldn’t resist! This tag was created by book tuber NEHOMAS2 (you can watch her video by clicking the link!).

Rules

You must invite 11 characters and there must be:

1. One character who can cook/likes to cook
2. One character who has money to fund the party
3. One character who might cause a scene
4. One character who is funny/amusing
5. One character who is super social/popular
6. One villian
7. One couple – doesn’t have to be romantic
8. One hero/heroine
9. One under-appreciated character
10. One character of your own choosing

Woo-Hoo!!! Let’s do dis!

One Character Who Can Cook/Likes to Cook

Who else, but Lara-Jean Song from To All the Boys I Loved Before!? Granted, it would be a dinner of cookies and cakes, but I personally would like that more than a regular dinner so…

One Character Who Has Money to Fund the Party

Aight, so I think that I’d have to invite my pal Gansey from The Raven Boys! He may bring along the rest of the raven gang (since they’re practically glued together), but who’s complaining? 😉

One Character Who Might Cause a Scene

Oooooh, this one was tough because there are so so many. I’m gonna have to say Celaena/Aelin from the Throne of Glass series, because I love her, but she does have the tendency to be slightly angry/assassin-y. Hopefully Lara-Jean’s treats will calm her down 🙂

One Character Who is Funny/Amusing

Good ol’ Captain Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles would have so many tales from all his adventures! Not to mention jokes, so ayyyy! Entertainment!

One Character Who is Super Social/Popular

Okay, one simply cannot have a dinner party without Magnus Bane. He knows everyone, as he is the High Warlock of Brooklyn, and knows how to cut a rug. Plus, he would bring glitter, and Celaena would have someone to talk about fashion with!

tumblr_o1zljiyoDs1qk88rvo6_500

One Villain

I know he isn’t technically a villain, but Kaz Brekker from Six of Crows is as close as you can get, fam. He is my child, but he also gives me a fighten sometimes. He’s just so misunderstood and small. He deserves nice things like this dinner party.

One Couple

RHYS & FEYRE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! From A Court of Mist and Fury. Tamlin isn’t invited. My ultimate OTP at the moment, fight me.

 One Hero/Heroine

Kestrel from The Winner’s Curse would be my choice! She seems like a good person to play cards with even though she’d win, like, Every. Single. Time. She’d give Kaz a run for his money!

One Under-appreciated Character

Henry Branwell from The Infernal Devices is such an under-appreciated character. He created the portal, guys! I feel like he kind of gets overshadowed by Will/Tessa/Jem, but he really brought some comic (and actual) relief to the story!

One Character of Your Choosing

Oh gosh. I’d probably have to choose Inej from Six of Crows because she and Kaz WILL be together. Im sure of it. Also if Kaz decides to murder, she’d be like no and he’d listen to her 🙂 (that’s true love right there, y’all).

And there you have it!

I tag: bookwormgirls123, bookloverbabbles, itsanovelty, and ChicNerdReads!

tumblr_mnj888jab71s6z99jo1_500

I’m excited to read who you invite to your dinner parties!

3 thoughts on “Book Tag: The Literary Dinner Party

Leave a Reply

