Top 5 Books to Read When Its Snowing Outside

top

Happy December 1st friends!

(Or, as I like to call it, Christmas #1)!

I haven’t been super active lately due to exams and AP Chemistry (ewewewewew), but I’m trying my best to keep it together in school which means this blog has to take a back seat every now and then 😦

BUT! Here I am with a post on the very first day of December! And today it’s all about the holidays and books, so cozy up with a warm blanket and a hot beverage and let us begin!

5. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

a-court-of-thorns-and-roses-by-sarah-j-maas

There’s just something about Beauty and the Beast retellings that make me want to drink some hot cocoa and watch the snow (have you seen the new live-action trailer yet though?! So excited!!).

4. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

51a99tea6il-_sx317_bo1204203200_

If you’re in the mood for some slightly eerie history, The Book Thief would be the way to go! I have yet to read this book, but I’ve seen the movie (whoops!), and the premise sounds really cool (no pun intended).

3. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

sixofcrows

This one is nice for the Winter because firstly, it’s literally set in a place called the Ice Court, and secondly I love it and would probably recommend it for any season. Seriously please just read it.

2. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

outlander-blue-cover-198x300

The cold Scottish highlands, time-travel, spot-on narration, and a nice and steamy romance to top it all off! What more could you want for a Wintery novel?!

1. The Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling

harry-potter-series

I don’t know about you, but there’s just something so christmas-y about these books. It must be Hogsmeade, or the giant feasts, or just the magic that’s a part of them 🙂

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know your favorite winter reads in the comments down below!

(Happy Christmas #1!)

Leave a Reply

